We are there for you, personally:

+49 35755 5450

Active worldwide – Based in Brandenburg.

We deliver innovative products worldwide to our partners and customers at any location of their choice.

Our company profile

The PolymerTechnik Ortrand GmbH (PTO) is a medium-sized enterprise (SME), whose roots date back to 1927. The main focus of our business is in the development and production of elastomer-coated fabrics and elastomer sheets without fabric lining.

Our competitive edge is particularly due to the fact that we can apply all the elastomers available on the market (including silicone rubber) to a wide variety of fabrics as well as knitted and crocheted materials. For this purpose, we make use of diverse coating and vulcanisation possibilities.

 

With our state-of-the-art machine park, we are not only able to vulcanise the coated fabric, but also design distinct textures according to customer requirements. In addition, we also offer a variety of different colour variations. We possess the necessary expertise and know-how and – together with our customers and partners – develop customised products that meet the highest standards. Our products are used in all branches of industry. We continually invest in progress while paying attention to an optimal combination of corporate values and company development. As a matter of principle, we act reliably on a customer-specific basis and set standards with our quality requirements.

Unsere Unternehmensgeschichte

1927

Founding

The entrepreneur Gustav Schwarzwald founded the rubber factory in Ortrand. Here sanitary rubber products were produced until 1945.

1974

Restructuring

A total of 400 employees produced rubberised fabrics, rubber sheeting and clothing. Furthermore, two new production plants and an administration building were built and investment took place in modern impregnation, calendering and vulcanisation lines.

1989

Political transformation

Following the reunification of Germany, the new »Gummiwerk Ortrand GmbH« company was initially launched. Notwithstanding this, however, it ceased production in 1995.

1996

New company

Three shareholders – Peter Schulz, Albrecht Clemens and Gernot Lange – established the new company »PolymerTechnik Ortrand GmbH« in 1996. Production was restarted with 6 employees, with the focus on the manufacture of rubberised fabrics, rubber sheeting and convertible tops.

2006

Support

The HÜBNER GmbH & Co. KG company, based in Kassel, acquires shares of the previous PTO shareholders. The operating business is managed by Peter Schulz and Harald Ossendorff is appointed as a further Managing Director of HÜBNER GmbH & Co. KG.

2010

Change in Managing Director

In 2010, Kirsten Schmaler succeeds Peter Schulz. 2012 witnessed the biggest volume of investment in the history of PTO to date.

2014

PTO awarded the Zukunftspreis Brandenburg

This Zukunftspreis, honouring companies for creative investing in the future, has been advertised and awarded since 2014 by the various Chambers of Commerce in Brandenburg acting in concert. .

2016 -2018

20th anniversary of the company

In 2016, PTO celebrates its 20th anniversary with its partners and employees. At the beginning of 2018, Ingolf Cedra succeeds Harald Ossendorff as Managing Director of HÜBNER GmbH & Co. KG.

Our values

Regional solidarity

We provide targeted support for the region and are aware of the responsibility incumbent on us as a regional employer. The entrepreneurial behaviour of each and every employee therefore ensures the success both of the company and the location.

Responsibility

We intend to be a responsible and reliable supplier to our customers and partners. We pay particular attention to quality and constantly scrutinise our work.

Innovation

We pursue new paths and are open to change – both internally and externally. We place great emphasis on the continual development of our products in order to provide our customers with an optimal solution.

Appreciation

We respect and support each other. In this regard, we also respect the opinions of others and incorporate them in decision-making processes. We express deserved appreciation for good performances and celebrate our successes together.

Wir sind persönlich für Sie da:

+49 35755 5450

Weltweit unterwegs - in Brandenburg zu Hause.

Weltweit liefern wir unseren Partnern und Kunden innovative Produkte an jeden Standort ihrer Wahl.

Unser Unternehmensprofil

Die PolymerTechnik Ortrand GmbH – PTO ist ein mittelständisches Unternehmen, dessen Wurzeln bis ins Jahr 1927 zurückreichen. Schwerpunkte unserer Tätigkeit liegen auf der Entwicklung und Produktion elastomerbeschichteter Gewebe und Elastomerbahnen ohne Gewebeeinlage.

Unser Wettbewerbsvorteil besteht insbesondere darin, dass wir sämtliche am Markt verfügbaren Elastomere inkl. Silikonkautschuk auf eine breite Vielfalt von Geweben, Gewirken und Gestricken auftragen können. Dafür nutzen wir verschiedenste Beschichtungs- und Vulkanisationsmöglichkeiten.

 

Mit unserem modernen Maschinenpark sind wir in der Lage, die beschichteten Gewebe nicht nur zu vulkanisieren, sondern auch diverse Oberflächenstrukturen entsprechend des Kundenwunsches zu gestalten. Des Weiteren bieten wir eine Vielfalt von unterschiedlichen Farbvarianten. Wir verfügen über das entsprechende Know-how und entwickeln gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden und Partnern passgenaue Produkte, die höchsten Ansprüchen genügen. Unsere Produkte sind in allen Industriezweigen vertreten. Wir investieren kontinuierlich in den Fortschritt und achten auf eine optimale Kombination zwischen Unternehmenswerten und -entwicklung. Grundsätzlich gilt für uns, wir handeln kundenindividuell, zuverlässig und setzen Standards mit unseren Qualitätsansprüchen.

Unsere Unternehmensgeschichte

1927

Gründung

Der Unternehmer Gustav Schwarzwald gründete die Gummifabrik in Ortrand. Vor 1945 werden sanitäre Gummiwaren produziert.

1974

Neustrukturierung

Insgesamt 400 Mitarbeiter produzierten gummierte Gewebe, Gummibahnenwaren und Konfektionsartikel. Außerdem wurden zwei neue Produktionshallen und ein Verwaltungsgebäude errichtet sowie in moderne Streich-, Kalander- und Vulkanisationsanlagen investiert.

1989

Politische Wende

Nach der politischen Wende ging das Unternehmen »Gummiwerk Ortrand GmbH« zunächst neu an den Start. Nichtsdestotrotz kam es im Jahr 1995 zur Einstellung der Produktion.

1996

Neugründung

Drei Gesellschafter – Herr Schulz, Herr Clemens und Herr Lange – gründeten das Unternehmen 1996 neu »PolymerTechnik Ortrand GmbH«. Die Produktion wurde mit 6 Mitarbeitern wieder aufgenommen, und man konzentrierte sich auf die Fertigung von gummierten Geweben, Bahnenwaren und Cabrioverdeckstoffen.

2006

Unterstützung

Die HÜBNER GmbH & Co. KG aus Kassel übernimmt Geschäftsanteile der bisherigen PTO Gesellschafter. Das operative Geschäft wird von Herrn Schulz geleitet und Herr Ossendorff als weiterer Geschäftsführer von HÜBNER GmbH & Co. KG bestellt.

2010

Geschäftsleitung

2010 wird Frau Schmaler die Nachfolgerin von Herrn Schulz. Im Jahr 2012 wird über das bisher größte Investitionsvolumen in der Geschichte von PTO entschieden.

2014

PTO erhält den Zukunftpreis Brandenburg

Der Zukunftspreis Brandenburg wird seit dem Jahr 2014 gemeinsam von den Wirtschaftskammern in Brandenburg ausgeschrieben und vergeben. .

2016 -2018

20 jähriges Firmenjubiläum

2016 feiert PTO mit Partnern und Mitarbeitern 20-jähriges Jubiläum. Anfang 2018 übernimmt Herr Cedra die Geschäftsleitung seitens der HÜBNER GmbH & Co. KG von Herrn Ossendorff.

Unsere Werte

Verbundenheit

Wir unterstützen gezielt die Region und sind uns der Verantwortung als regionaler Arbeitgeber bewusst. Somit sichert das unternehmerische Handeln jedes einzelnen Mitarbeiters den Erfolg des Unternehmens und auch des Standortes.

Verantwortung

Wir wollen ein verantwortungsbewusster und zuverlässiger Lieferant gegenüber unseren Kunden und Partnern sein. Dabei achten wir stets auf Qualität und hinterfragen uns kontinuierlich.

Innovation

Wir gehen neue Wege und sind offen gegenüber Veränderungen – sowohl intern als auch extern. Wir setzen auf die kontinuierliche Weiterentwicklung unserer Produkte, um unseren Kunden eine optimale Lösung anbieten zu können.

Wertschätzung

Wir achten und fördern uns gegenseitig. Dabei respektieren wir die Meinung des Anderen und beziehen sie in die Entscheidungsprozesse mit ein. Guten Leistungen schenken wir die verdiente Anerkennung und feiern Erfolge gemeinsam.